A Brief History of the World of Aenea PW

Go down

A Brief History of the World of Aenea PW

Post by The Amethyst Dragon on Wed Jun 04, 2008 3:46 pm

Here's a little bit of information about me and Aenea, for those that might be curious about who has designed and built this PW and how it has come to be.

I am called The Amethyst Dragon. It's a web handle I chose for myself way back in January of 1996 when I first started to teach myself HTML and needed something to call myself (I've always liked dragons, I dig the deep, rich purple of a large amethyst, and I'd never heard of anybody using the handle before, unlike the many red/black/gold/silver/etc. dragons out there).

I'm a 42 year old father of four (a 14 year old, an 11 year old, and 7 year old twins), currently living in western Wisconsin (in the United States). I have a bachelor's degree in recreation management, and I am (formerly) certified as an elementary school teacher, a high school biology teacher, and a substitute teacher.

I have been playing computer games for a few decades now, starting with the old SSI game Secret of the Silver Blades. I've been playing one form or another of Dungeons & Dragons since I was 12. I've been a DM for most of that time.

Aenea began to take shape over 25 years ago as a D&D campaign world, since I did not have the money or the desire to run my games in the Forgotten Realms or Greyhawk or other published worlds. More was added to the world when I continued to use Aenea in my college gaming days.