Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Basic survival tips?

+2
odbo255
rosareven
6 posters

Go down

Basic survival tips? Empty Basic survival tips?

Post by rosareven Sat Oct 20, 2012 8:39 am

As some of you might have already known, I'm new to NWN altogether let alone Aenea. Right now I find myself dying at least once when I log on to tackle a few ants or even just to explore the wilderness a little. Is there more to preparation that I am missing? Or is dying frequently a normal sign for newbies? Just want to clarify my frustration in this post.

Things that I've been doing so far:

- Getting whatever +armor items that I can get when possible, or cast defensive spells on my sorceress
- Using pets, been the easiest way to solo so far but I figured that can't be exactly right for no-pet classes
- Grouping up, but what when I'm the only one online?
- What do I do with a large pack of enemies? How can I pull a few without pulling all of them?

I think my biggest problem is facing large group of monsters when I'm on the quests. The ants and goblins both involve one area with a lot of monsters, and those are where I die all the time by myself. Surely there's a better way to approach them that I'm missing?
rosareven
rosareven
Adventurer
Adventurer

Number of posts : 27
. : Basic survival tips? Forum_donor
Registration date : 2012-10-19

Back to top Go down

Basic survival tips? Empty Re: Basic survival tips?

Post by odbo255 Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:15 am

Hello and welcome!

Aenea is a very different setting and with enough customizations that you could arguably say that it is a different game than NWN altogether.

Your experience is not unusual, there is a definite learning curve.

rosareven wrote:
- Grouping up, but what when I'm the only one online?
- What do I do with a large pack of enemies? How can I pull a few without pulling all of them?