Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to create CEP placeables

4 posters

Go down

How to create CEP placeables Empty How to create CEP placeables

Post by Ramana Jala Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:27 am

Recently I've been trying to build a player house, and thinking that this would help me better learn building in Aenea, so as to maybe build some areas for here. But I've never built any modules before that used the CEP, as the last PW I was at for many years did not use CEP.

So I've gotten the entire house interior terrain created in the Elven Interior Pasilli tileset, using all those tiles under the Paint Terrain/Standard tab. But in starting to try to lay down the placeables, I've noticed that for some special placeables that I've seen here in Aenea and am trying to find, especially water (to fill up the pit in the Elven tileset temple), their categories seem to be under the Custom tab, and are marked with asterisks which I take to mean that they are CEP content. There are also a few custom pieces of furniture that I can't find in the Standard Placeables, one being a certain tansu kitchen cabinet in Crideas' sanctum.

But as far as I can see, these CEP placeables have no blueprints under their categories, so I don't know how to use them. When I right click on the category, like Placeable Objects/Custom/Parks&Nature/Water,Snow,&Lava, about the only option it gives me is New. If I try to create something New, which is obviously a blueprint, then it starts off from scratch looking like an armoire and I can't even find any appearance option to make it look like a pool of water, and have no idea how to fill out all the Properties specifications.