Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A question on Skills

3 posters

Go down

A question on Skills Empty A question on Skills

Post by Firerax Wed Jul 03, 2013 2:43 pm

I started playing Neverwinter Nights again and decided to give a PW a try. Luckily there are some still around! So far I'm loving it. I've got a question on skills though.

Are all the standard skills used still? Such as Spot, Listen, Search? And more importantly, with the craft system in place in Aenea, what about the Craft Armour, Traps, and Weapons skills. Don't want to put my precious points into something that doesn't work!

And another one I just thought of, on attack bonus. In NwN only fighter classes cold gain the standard 4 attacks per round as epic levels no longer added an extra attack, is that still the case in Aenea? Or could an epic wizard gain 4 standard attacks? And is it still limited to level 20, as in a level 20 wizard takes some classes as a fighter, can they gain bonus attacks that way?

Thanks for any help you can provide!
Firerax
Firerax
Commoner
Commoner

Male Number of posts : 9
Main Character : Silver Argenteus
Time Zone : GMT
Registration date : 2013-07-03

Back to top Go down

A question on Skills Empty Re: A question on Skills

Post by Elhanan Wed Jul 03, 2013 3:08 pm

Welcome to Aenea!

No expert, but I am a long time Player; find all the Skills save Bluff, Intimidate, and Persuade are useful here except perhaps as needed prereqs. Some Skills are actually more valuable on a PW as DC's can be higher here than in a solo game. The crafting has been changed, but the Skills are still used, though I will let a Crafting spokesperson take this one; not really much into this personally.

There are some guides written here on the forums with new Player suggestions and tips. Pls take a look around for them, as they have been quite helpful for many.