Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ping Question

5 posters

Go down

Ping Question Empty Ping Question

Post by Firerax Sat Aug 03, 2013 12:44 pm

Hey, loving the PW so far, it's amazing. My ping however has shot up since I started playing. I'm in England, when I started playing my ping was around 70, now it averages at 220. What really baffles me is that the wireless laptop connection still has a ping of 70, when the connected PC is 220. The laptop isn't so great for games and takes forever to load things. Anyone have any idea as to what I can do?

I've checked for viruses, defragged, and removed all spyware.
Firerax
Firerax
Commoner
Commoner

Male Number of posts : 9
Main Character : Silver Argenteus
Time Zone : GMT
Registration date : 2013-07-03

Back to top Go down

Ping Question Empty Re: Ping Question

Post by Elhanan Sat Aug 03, 2013 2:55 pm

Techless One here....

Sorry; sim problems here for several months, plus the random disconnects at 15 min or so. As a new Player, I am guessing all your downloads are freshly installed, so I am at a loss as to the problems. Maybe some of the Techoies will see this soon and be of help.

And welcome to Aenea!
Elhanan
Elhanan
Epic Level
Epic Level

Male Number of posts : 1781
Main Character : Aargyle McJagger
Other Character : Barnabas Bottlebottom
Other Character. : Aarn, Aerik McJagger
Other Character.. : Azar; Briar Ironwood
NWN Username : Elhanan the Ancient One
Time Zone : Central USA
. : Ping Question Forum_donor
Registration date : 2009-06-23

Back to top Go down

Post by Ramana Jala Sun Aug 04, 2013 8:26 am

On the slower device, check for unnecessary background processes.