Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Used: Old beef with NWN, new world.... (maul as heavy flail base item type)

+3
daveyeisley
Elhanan
gkorjax
7 posters

Go down

Used: Old beef with NWN, new world.... (maul as heavy flail base item type) Empty Used: Old beef with NWN, new world.... (maul as heavy flail base item type)

Post by gkorjax Mon Dec 10, 2012 11:55 pm

Hi...

I've been playing nwn for quite a few years now, and one of my beefs with the game is that the only bludgeoning two handed weapon, namely the heavy flail, had such MEH animations (same as a one handed flail I believe).  I've always wanted a big two handed hammer, like the guy uses in Conan the Barbarian! A big beefy hammer that has animations more like two handed sword etc.

I know there is a Maul, which fits the bill of a two handed blunt weapon. I am not sure about its animations.  It is a non standard NWN weapon though, so it Can't be focussed or specialized not to mention certainly not a weapon of choice of a weapon master...

Seeing that Aenea has so many additions and alterations on standard NWN, can anyone see a feasible way to make a two handed basher a weapon that people actually use (focus, specialize, etc) and not look so bad animated?  Take the Heavy flail, make it look like a hammer, and have animations like a two handed sword?

I'm a novice (at best) with the toolset so I don't know if this can be done or the level of difficulty of doing so.  Anyone else have any thoughts on the subject?

thanks

Last edited by The Amethyst Dragon on Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:19 pm; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : edited topic title for easier future reference)
gkorjax
gkorjax
Adventurer
Adventurer

Number of posts : 32
Registration date : 2012-12-10

Back to top Go down

Used: Old beef with NWN, new world.... (maul as heavy flail base item type) Empty Re: Used: Old beef with NWN, new world.... (maul as heavy flail base item type)